Deamonlord_Arch

Deamonlord_Arch
Commendations : 0

Do You Remember? Empty
PostSubject: Do You Remember? 

It's hard to remember, especially if you've been playing for a while now. I remember mine was with obsidian destroyer at an internet cafe, asked by some friends to join them and see how it is. I was so nooby :">. Many games i have played since then but as someone said...no matter if you're a veteran or a beginner, everything has a beginning Smile.
How about other experiences? More then glad to listen to them.
Back to topGo down   17/8/2011, 7:41 am  
archimondes_delay
Bazinga

Bazinga
Commendations : 50

Do You Remember? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Do You Remember? 

I remember back in the day, when DotA was 6.49 or something like that i started playing. My first few games were on Bnet and i only played with Venomancer Razz. Maybe my first 10 or 20 games were with Veno only.

I remember making lothars as first item, but i when it was finished i would often forget to use it.
Back to topGo down   17/8/2011, 8:11 am  
Howlgram

Howlgram
Commendations : 41

Do You Remember? Empty

oh, i remember those times when we played dota 6.72f with that old wc3 engine. Before even dota2 trailer was announced
those were good times
Back to topGo down   17/8/2011, 10:33 am  
banebu

banebu
Commendations : 34

Do You Remember? Empty

I remember when treeds couldn't change when most of these heroes didn't even exist fun times and everytime a new hero came i would be oo what is this must try and own it was just so fun after i self taught my self to play
Back to topGo down   17/8/2011, 11:08 am  
komarac78
Sven2k

Sven2k
Commendations : 15

Do You Remember? Empty

I remember when the hills around the river were huge and hero kills used to give only 100 gold. Also creep camps were retardedly placed, impale skills used ladder impale and you could dodge dmg when in air time. Also Spectre was one of my favorite heroes, 17% chance to ignore dmg and to disperse it 100% <3